Skip to main navigation Skip to main content Skip to page footer

Department of Economics


The "European University Partnership for European Citizens" -CIVIS, in which the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens participates, is one of the 17 projects selected by the European Commission, in the context of the first call for "European Universities" in the framework of Erasmus +. A total of 114 higher education institutions from 24 EU Member States participate in the selected projects.

CIVIS is a network of public European Universities with the aim of creating a European University. The eight Universities that are members of this network are: The University of Aix - Marseille (Aix-en-Provence and Marseille, France), the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens (Athens, Greece) the Free University of Brussels, Université Libre de Bruxelles (Brussels, Belgium), the University of Bucharest, Universitatea din București (Bucharest, Romania), the Autonomous University of Madrid, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (Madrid, Spain), the Sapienza Università di Roma (Rome, Italy), the University of of Stockholm, Stockholms Universitet (Stockholm, Sweden) and Eberhard -Karls- Universität Tübingen (Germany).

For more information about the coursers offered, the ECTS points recieved per course and other information, plese visit the previus Erasmus section